My Shelter, My God, My Saviour - Praises to God

in #life7 years ago

Hi beautiful people in steemit! I just want to share the poem I made. This tells how grateful I am to God despite of all the sorrow in life. Hope you like it. Alleluia!

image.jpeg
As the moon disappear, the sun wakes up and begin the day,
There you are, my shield, always guiding my way.
Downcast and turn my sorrow to happiness
I'm ready to clash because you made me fearless.
image.jpeg
Knock, knock!
Oh Lord, can you hear me?
Tick tock, tick tock
Time says my burden will soon be flee
image.jpeg
You're my salvation, I trust in YOU for I have no fear
Life has been cruel to me, there's always a tear
No words of gratefulness my mouth could speak
At every turn it's you I consistently seek.

How can I praise enough a man who is greatly admired
Gives me everything without getting tired?
This servant of yours has not yet improved
Forgive me who has done wrong and waiting to be approved.
image.jpeg
I need your assistance to make a difference in the world
Even at most times my soul has been curled.
Take me with you oh God from the moment you arrive.
And I will be satisfied for living this lovely life.
image.jpeg

Photo credits to Mr. Google

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12