Sort:  

CrescendoofPeace - you have no idea how much your comment means to me, and your taking the time to make it. Anyone who knows me, or reads my work here, especially my poetry, knows how important integrity is to me, and to have mine attacked by these ignorant, ego-driven idiots is beyond intolerant. I trust in the intelligence of other readers to read these comments, and judge for themselves who is engaging in reprehensible activity. Thank you.

You're a fellow Angeleno and a fellow poet???

We definitely need to connect!

I'm grateful to @fishyculture for bringing your post to my attention.

The problem with anonymity on the internet is that it allows intolerant fools and cowards to not only flourish, but to bully others, and that needs to stop.

And, unfortunately, there's been a lot of that on Steemit from the beginning.

I'm lucky, in that I stumbled into a couple of awesome communities early on, and have made real world friends as a result.
But I also know that it's not as easy to do so as I'd like.

I've committed to sticking around, despite some cowards recently downvoting my posts, because I'm not here for them, and frankly I'm not going to allow them to win.

If you like, you can connect with me on FB at /corimacnaughton. I'm not there much, because of their own bullying cowards, but at least there we can PM one another.

Have a lovely weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72