You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Speech on Campus - The Day Hate Came to Town and United our School

in #life5 years ago

I'm in complete agreement, and whenever I see or hear someone spewing hate speech, I don't even bother engaging them. I simply walk away.

Online, I will occasionally try to be the voice of reason, but realistically I know I'm only getting through to those who already agree with me, and am unlikely to be changing many minds.

I'll admit to being human enough to still regularly getting pissed at the latest anti-American invectives of our current parasite-in-chief, but then I remind myself that he is after all exhibiting increasing signs of dementia, even as he commits more impeachable acts on an almost daily basis. Especially in recent days, he amounts to little more than an old man screaming at the wind, or at kids to get off his damned lawn.

I retain hope in those long-term members of government (who haven't been fired yet) who are keeping their heads down while doing their best to prevent him from doing permanent harm to our nation.

What hatemongerers never seem to realize is that they are operating from a basic foundation of weakness. And, while dividing and painting all groups with the same hate brush, have that weakness on full display for all to witness.

It is those who love, and who seek to unite others, who are truly strong. Love conquers all in the end. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What's that old saying? "You can catch more flies with honey than you can with vinegar." Why they don't see the reasoning in that is beyond me. Seeing what they were up to, I was not about to promote their website. I even convinced a number of students to not post their videos online. We are more alike than we are different. Truly. Stronger. Together.

Indeed we are. And more resilient too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67