You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elections Are Rigged - Undeniable, Irresistible Proof & Truth - Part 1

in #life8 years ago

Hi, @steemtruth ! Good presentation of at least a part of the problem. :)

However, I believe the core problem is this:

I support decentralization, a small, hyper-localized yet globally sensitive, very limited Gov't that is truly for the people and I invite you to continue reading.

Simply believing in government at all inevitably promulgates it. I think Larken Rose has it right - that belief is "The Most Dangerous Superstition."

For the story of how I held that superstition for most of my life, but am finally "getting out" of it, check out my series on Agorism. ;)

Sort:  

Hi @creatr, nice to meet you.

I followed the link and read Larken's post and it seems like he is attempting to make sense of the world that he finds himself in. While I am quite certain that he means well he needs to grow.

But in most cases (Larkens words)

I am not 'most cases' and by his own words 'most is not everyone' so please don't try to place me into a box as I am not contributing to the problems that he writes about.

I believe in the concept of an honest and righteous Gov't but I am realistic enough to know that is not likely to manifest itself in my lifetime.

I intend to share a much greater vision with my followers, in time. For now I am simply trying to wake people up. I will incrementally share more truth but the problem that I have encountered is that few are ready to hear, or accept it. I've looked at your blog and it seems like you know what the truth is.

Hi @steemtruth,

Thanks for interacting with me! And, FYI, to actually offend me you'd have to do far worse than disagree with me or question the value of an author whom I admire. Having said that, I think you may find Mr. Rose definitely worth a more careful reading.

I apologize if it seems I've "classified" you; I will now step back and listen some more. ;)

I've sampled enough of your Steemit blog to decide that there are things I can learn from you, and so I definitely will "stay tuned;" I've added you to my "follow" column.

Conversely, based on what I've seen and heard from you thus far, I believe I have thoughts of value to share with you, and so I hope you'll do the same by following me. FYI, I have read Revelation many times, including several in Greek, so I am familiar with the turf...

I am following you creatr and I am looking forward to your next post. I am quite certain that there are things that I can learn from you also.

I may have been a little harsh on Rose but in saying that I have read and watched a few of his posts (but not many). I may have picked some that didn't resonate with me but I will keep following him and remain open to learning.

I love Revelation, I was saved once I understood that book correctly.

Are you Greek?

Hey, @steemtruth , good to hear back from you. :) And, thanks for taking me up on my suggestion to follow me; I suspect we'll debate some theological points from time to time, but I find that I learn the most when my beliefs are questioned. ;)

Probably the most helpful Rose book is "The Most Dangerous Superstition." that I mentioned before, but for a pretty short but excellent "introduction" to what Rose has to say is his first episode of "Outside The Cage."

No, I'm not Greek (but I've never had a DNA test done?) but I was blessed to have an elder in my church who taught me how to read it. I also really appreciate Revelation; glad to hear it had such an impact on you! I've compiled some very helpful "keys" to understanding the book that perhaps I'll post a series on some time... :)

Loading...

Hi, @steemtruth ,

We've hit the "max indent" level, I see... :0

Wow, thank you so much for your comprehensive and enlightening response and commentary on Rose...

I don't have a lot of time right now (leaving town for a week) but wanted to at least let you know that your interaction with me is much appreciated.

I also want you to know that I am aware of (and to a great extent accept the reality of) the conspiracies you've mentioned and understand that there is far more going on behind the scenes than 99% or more of the populace realize.

I better understand now your perspective on Larken. It may well be true that he's not looked deeply into the "behind the scenes" levels of manipulation. However, his work has nonetheless helped to move me from being a statist (though monarchist) to completely abandoning the human state in favor of liberty.

I'll try to follow through on checking out the other references you've provided as soon as I have some time; Thank You again, very sincerely, for your thoughtful interaction! ;) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50