You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Death Of K-Mart: Hazardous To People's Lives And Needs To Go

in #life7 years ago

Change is pretty much the only constant in the world.

I can identify with sad feelings when an "institution" like this goes away. I suspect some of the pressure comes from the success of stores like Walmart, and some from the rise of low-overhead online business like Amazon.

Hidden in there, somewhere, I suspect one may find meddling and regulation and taxation by coercive human governments.

Here's hoping you'll "adapt," my friend...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I guess it's sad just because it's something that's been there most of my life. I feel like our K-mart they never spent money to keep up the building and this was an inevitable close. The place almost looks abandoned with holes in the roof and cracked pavement with lots of weeds growing through the cracks. I'm sure I'll be fine with my Amazon subscription. I do hate to think what new corporation is going to move in and take over the property. New is never good in smaller towns.

Understood! I hope it all comes out well for you and your town. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53