You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OUR QUEST FOR IMMORTALITY…

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hi, @macksby, I love encountering posts like yours that raise such interesting and vital questions. Your post obviously gets people thinking, seriously, about their own mortality which I think is a good thing!

"It is better to go to the house of mourning, than to go to the house of feasting: for that is the end of all men; and the living will lay it to his heart." - Ecclesiastes 7:2

You may have overlooked (or perhaps simply dismiss the historicity of?) the generations of mankind who lived prior to the flood of Noah's day. Many of them lived beyond the age of 900, including Adam. Most famous of course was Methuselah, oldest recorded man at 969 years when he died.

I find myself, in my mid-60's, envious of antediluvian man; had I lived during that age, I would (physically) be a "teen-ager" now. ;)

Thank you for an interesting and thought provoking post! 😄😇😄

@creatr

P.S. I do, personally, expect to and look forward to living forever - but not by my own doing; purely by the grace of the God Whom I worship, commonly known as Jesus.

Sort:  

Thanks @creatr.., always love your comments -- very thought provoking themselves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37