You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art Of Stopping

in #life7 years ago

What a lovely post and an encouraging reminder. My wife and I are long overdue for a "getaway" from everything... I need to make it happen.

I love the alcove bed under the stairs... Excellent, excellent! :) :) :) It reminded me of a book I enjoyed. May I recommend a book? LOL! Of course I may recommend a book to a librarian, for crying out loud! Hahahahaha! Sometimes I crack myself up...

Under The Stairs (Bandworld Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

Surprisingly at the instant of this writing, you can have the book for FREE, and worth every penny! No, seriously, it is an enjoyable fantasy read...

Can't recall right now if I've read the sequel, but I do have it in my Kindle library...

Anyway, I'm glad you had a restful weekend and also that you've shared it with us, your population of loyal readers... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Oh, I do so hope that you and your wife escape for a "getaway" soon!

Thank you so much for the book recommendation, I had an especially good giggle over your mirth with that action, and I am so happy that you passed along the link to Under The Stairs, I will be giving it a read!

And as always, I am beyond grateful for your comments, they make my day! 😊

Also, I agree, that bed is just so cool! I miss it already, lol!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41