You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flower In The Snow - A Suicide Story

in #life7 years ago

Friend,

I am so very sorry for your loss. I write with tears in my eyes.

You're poem is a beautiful expression of the pain and sorrow, such grief that I believe only Jesus/God can heal. I pray such healing will be yours.

Speaking very personally, I do not accept "the party line" that suicide is an unpardonable sin. God, who is rich in mercy, is the initiator who reaches out to us even when we are unable and unwilling to help ourselves.

"but God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us."
- Romans 5:8

Thank you for sharing this tragic story with us.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Thank you. My views since then have changed a lot, but that's a topic for another day.

I would also like to say I have seen your responses to a couple other posts, but I'm at work on my phone and the esteem app has quirks. I can't reply to them for some reason, so I will have to wait until I can on my computer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47