time time time...

in #life7 years ago

 

  She's dying.  Since I've found out about my mom being bedridden and a poor prognosis I've found myself very confused about the time.  During some periods time seems to be going by way too fast and while reflecting it seems to have slowed down.  The doctors are saying she could only have weeks or months to live.  Of course, because it has to do with her lungs and her needing a transplant in her mid 60's if she gets a small amount of dust, bacteria or spores in her lungs that could quickly end it.  

On one hand it seems like things are moving way too fast.  It's a lot to take in.  I can't believe her disease has progressed this much in just a short few months.  The doctors are surprised too.  This last bout with pneumonia did irreparable harm to her lungs and she "will not be getting better".  She's home now but has hospice care now.    Everything about what I should or can do goes through my head and all of the sudden time is moving at a snails pace.  I tried posting this yesterday but apparently used an unapproved picture so I am reposting with  this one. Thank you for reading.  

Sort:  

#life
George Sand : There is only one happiness in life – to love and to be loved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94