My “Nit” List - Help for Procrastinators - (WITH FREE PRINTABLE)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am a procrastinator; I'll admit it. I have come to accept this about myself. Most of the time, it’s not a big deal. Deadlines become my friend, I make a list and get things done when I have to; it’s usually last minute, but they do usually get done. 

But when it comes to the non-essential things that don’t have deadlines, I will put them off - the broken drawer handle, the old boxes cluttering up the side of the house, the trash in the car. Little things that aren’t important enough to make a daily to do list.  As a result, over time, I end up with lots of little, non-essential things that end up not getting done.  And the cumulative effect of all those little things was creating quite a bit of stress in my life.

 So I created my "Nit List". I call it My Nit List because my Grandma used to use the word “Nit” to mean a little thing.   I write down all the little minor things that need to be done on my list whenever I notice them. When I get a chance (I try once a week) I put a little time toward getting those little things done.  Writing them down helps me get the things off my mind, and then when I have a few minutes, having the list helps me remember exactly what to work on.  The list helps me getting those little things accomplished and that definitely helps my stress levels.

 I’d like to share my list (in Steemit colors of course) for my Steemit friends to use. Click to download:(http://www.printablepossibility.com/blog/steemit_images/MyNitList_PrintablePossibility_FreePrintable.pdf)

Please comment and let me know if it’s helpful for you.

Sort:  

;) Whale of an idea you have there with the colors. I read this and I turned to the guys here and was like, I think she made this for me! Ha. Seriously, it is a good idea for those of use on our own schedule and having to adult the shit out of stuff. :) Looks like you're off to a good start. Have you found the discord chat and minnowsupport yet?

Thanks for the encouragement. I have not found discord chat or minnowsupport yet, but will be looking for them now.

I do not understand with this but I will support you ,, good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59