You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This one life hack will change your life forever

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It's written well. All right. Honesty is logic. Deception is not logical. Trust and honesty are concepts conditioned by each other. Security is only a feeling. It is difficult for me to hold it. I'm calculating probabilities all the time. 🤔😊

Sort:  

Oh, I'm not too sure. Honesty is only half logic, especially if what you have to say involves a lot of repressed emotion. Honesty is entirely different from trust. You can be honest, but still trust no-one, and security is a way of life. I promise that you can't categorise life as logical, because you're going to fail lol :)

I believe you. Obviously, I did not properly represent myself. If a person is honest, he perceives the information coming from the interlocutor through the prism of his worldview. This means that an honest person simply does not have the image of a lie. Like in the movie "The Invention of Lying". You trust because you do not know about the existence of deceit. However, people can be mistaken. Trust in this case is not acceptance of this fact.

Good point!! Although, if you're like me and have learned to trust people, over several years of self-growth then you have an idea what both sides of the coin are. I think, anyway :)

I did not learn to trust people. Quite the contrary, I'm learning to distrust. But all the time I forget to do it. I forget that people are lying! It really seems to me that lying is a very illogical scheme of communication. This is an energy-consuming process - you need to invent something, and then remember what you invented. 2. If a person is lying, then he admits that his interlocutor can also lie. Then what's the point of exchanging information ?! Nonsense. My husband says that I have a problem - this is one of the forms of autism (he is a psychologist). He says that that's why he married me!😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68