Keep us in your prayers

in #life7 years ago

Keep us in your thoughts and prayers


Today, is not a great day. My Aunt just passed away from cancer. I ask that you keep us in your prayers and thoughts as we drive to visit my family in this time of need.


The image above is a picture of my Aunt before she got diagnosed with Stage 4 cancer.

I will be driving 14+ hours straight from Texas to Alabama. My wife and I am only going to stop for breaks for gas, food, and restroom.


The image above is the last time my wife, me, my aunt, and my mom were together. It was back in May, 2017.

The Best Aunt


She was the best Aunt in the world and the only one our family got along with. I remember as a child we would visit them throughout the year. As you can sort of see in the photos my Mom and Alice, my aunt. Looked very similar, and I remember that one day my Aunt was sitting in a chair in the kitchen talking to my mom, however from behind I couldn't really tell them apart. I went up and hugged my Aunt Alice, only to realize it wasnt my mom! haha. so funny.

My Aunt was great. Always was helpful and kind to us as kids and as we grew older. There were several instances like the one above but that one is my favorite.

Anyways, I've never really been one for words and I'm typing this in a rush as we're about to walk out the door.

If your spiritual/religous etcetera, please keep us in your prayers as we make this journey to Alabama and God bless.

Sort:  

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

I'm sorry to hear about your aunt. You're in my thoughts and prayers. Safe drive to Alabama.

Thank you @djynn, I just got back to Texas. Didn't have a chance to visit for too long.

No problem. Happy to have you back😊

Thanks, It's nice to be back. That drive can be tiresome. I'm still learning 3DS Max. I'm hoping I'll have some work to post in a few weeks.

That is a very hard time and I have been there. My prayers are with you and your family to help you. I know in my experience of loosing a dearly loved one that the hurt lasts, but I also in time learned that we do not die we live on. Our loved ones that pass on go to wait for us and we will be re-united. It has taken years for me to realize that there is more to what we see, but it is hidden from us. We cannot see beyond our lives here being in life.
Just some comforting words to try to help you since I can not be there. Even though I live in Alabama too.
I have a feeling of friendship to you. I care and want you to know I will be constantly praying for you and your family.

Thank you @gunni55 for your kind words. I'm back in Texas now since I couldn't visit for too long due to work. I to believe they are in the "ether" waiting to re-unite with us. I feel we share a feeling of friendship as well. I was going to try and visit you while we were in Alabama but had spotty connection so I couldn't check my message on here.

That would have been too great to see you guys. I am glad you made it back safely. I want to keep my friends and show them how much they mean to me. I always put them first, but of course that is much easier for me since I don't have family. In some of my posts are the true story of why. But that allows me to take the friends I have to the level of family and you guys are becoming family to me. My prayers are still with your loss and I know that it will intensify in the short term, as I have been there many times being 62 years old now. Sixty-two only in years, but a lot of people just don't see me as old as I really am...
But I send love and digital hugs for all ...

Thanks a lot @gunni55. Maybe the next time I'm in Alabama it will be a bit more planned instead of a last minute trip.
If you want you can email me at this disposable e-mail and I'll reply back with my real one. That way we can plan better in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71