You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FAKE smiles are unhealthy

in #life6 years ago

Hi thanks for posting this Petra, I just wanted to add something about what you said especially when it comes to the depression.
I am diagnosed with PTSD but it rarely affects me, and these past few months I felt depression sink in more and more. I think it was a few things, new home, new country and I hated my job. But one of the things I noticed, that I had never noticed before was that I could snap at any time. I had such a short fuse, which after speaking to my sister I am now seeing the doctor about my Thyroid gland as my homones might be out of whack just wondering what your thoughts are on this???

Sort:  

Yup, those are hormones, and do not worry it can be fixed. Do a Thyroid test, they will take your blood and run tests on it, that is the first stage, at least it is in my country. Snapping and having a short fuse can become a character trade if you are not careful in dealing with it from the start, but since you noticed it in time you have nothing to worry about. If you have a need to snap, snap away and later on when you are ok try different meditations and self-reflection on why are those things bothering you as well as some empowering exercises that will build you up in a positive way. Since you had new home and country it is normal that those stress factors are affecting you, give your self a break. your spirit is dealing with them the best it can. Indulge yourself a bit and thank your body and soul for being so good with everything, they could be worse. Be grateful and do something for yourself out of love, a bubble bath, nice dinner or dessert, a nice walk or a movie. Give yourself a present and congratulate yourself for everything you have done and do a little exercise of gratitude every day. Set aside about 15 minutes every day and list all the things you are grateful for then make another list of things that you are not grateful for and try to think of reasons why you should be grateful. Find the positive stuff in negative stuff, it is there, you just have to look. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51