Good Morning its Saturday and What are Bots???

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Its not as cold as what it was yesterday, so working in the basement might not feel as torture as what it did yesterday.
Im on a bit of a health kick at the moment to put my body right. Muesli for breakfast and if I feel hungry before lunch an orange.

Facts about oranges.

  1. Oranges originated from south east asia.

  2. Around 85% of oranges are used for juice (holy moly thats a lot of oranges)

  3. There are over 600 varieties of oranges worldwide.

  4. Orange peel is a good slug repellant (You're welcome Gardners)

  5. Marmalade is basically jam (jelly) but made with oranges.

So there were some fun facts about oranges for you.

What are voting bots?

This is something I am going to be learning about today, I recently signed up with minnowbooster. You sign up to it and then pay in some of your SBD then you can use the SBD to send to the bot to upvote it.
So I sent like 1SBD but minnow booster did not like that so it sent 0.010709 sbd, and in return gave me 2.69 back nice. But im not going to get excited over it because steem has fallen so I might either lose out or make very little until it rises again (and it will rise again.)

g

So today I plan to research on upvote bots and im doing another vlog. If you like peaky blinders tv show its going to mainly be about that and there will be spoilers (Arthur didn't die yey.)
I will try not to mention them here (whoa Tommy is an MP now WTF?? What's he planning.)

So while I wait for my second cup of coffee brewing its time to go to steem school and do a little research before spending a full day on here learning, posting and curating.

I hope you have a wonderful Saturday.

xx

Thanks pixabay, idmb and giphy for the use of the pics.

Sort:  

Good morning friend, It's grey, dull and raining here in the NE.

This website might help you with your bot quest, it tells you which bot is about to vote and how much your return could be.

https://steembottracker.com/

Thank you I remember seeing this somewhere now I added the link to the notebook for future reference.

https://www.steem.center is another great page with some background info on various bots - good luck with the research and please share some tidbits you find!

Ah never heard of that one so I will be sure to check it out today. And yes I will absolutely share my findings.

Good luck on your quest to learn about bots! There are so many different types of bots across Steemit, so figuring out their differences can be helpful before you decide if any of them are worth using.

Bidding bots are generally not worth the trouble. You may decide otherwise, but they take more luck than anything.

Can't wait to hear what you find out!

Thank you I will be certainly posting up what I find for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00