You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUMMER HEAT BURNED Up Our Internet Router! - Plus, SUGAR CANE and Garden Look!

in #life7 years ago

Just an idea, but you could use the case fan out of your old desktop tower to dissipate some of the heat from your router. That would be efficient enough to run on a fairly small solar panel and be quiet enough you wouldn't notice it.
I actually keep mine on a laptop cooler just to increase it's lifespan.

Sort:  

I was thinking this as well. I used a tiny little solar panel to run a case fan attached to my rabbits cages for when it got really hot and sunny.

Or, at least set something underneath it so it gets good air flow all around it. That would help out a lot I would think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49