Want To Know Where I've Been? Just Follow My Trail of Seeds!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

20170614_160047.jpg

It's no joke.

I work long hours at a job that offers very little stimulation. 50 hours a week goes by painstakingly slowly, so I have to enjoy any perks I can squeeze out of it.

Here at work we have about an acre that is surrounded by several buildings, and I make my way around the grounds all day long. I find pleasure in chewing and spitting sunflower seeds throughout the day. A person could (if they wanted to) study the patterns of empty shells littering the ground and determine which areas I spent more time in. A particularly dense cluster of spit shells would indicate that I was in that location for a decent amount of time, whereas a few shells dispersed here and there would indicate that I was only passing through an area.

20170614_160222.jpg

A wonderful bunch of black-pepper flavored seeds... several minutes of flavor and entertainment.

What can I say? Perhaps I am underemployed, longing for something a little more exciting to do all day long.

Little perks like this are a big deal when you have to spend ten hours at work each day. That and thinking about my next random Steemit post! I'm all over it like flies on a fresh turd!

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

Have you ever tried the salty caramel flavor from Spitz? Oh man - once you try those you'll be hooked for life. Dill are good too.

I haven't seen the salty caramel. Sounds interesting! Dill is good. I like the BIGS brand dill pickle flavor more than the David brand.

You can thank me later. :)

Spitz 1.JPG

I will keep an eye open for them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82