You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A dark encounter - A personal tale

in #life8 years ago

I do strongly believe there are forces of evil working away at us each day, trying to make us doubt God and ourselves, teaching us that we are alone and have no one to turn to for strength and reassurance. These demons attack us relentlessly.

But I believe that Jesus is the most powerful force in the universe. Several instances in the Bible tell about Jesus commanding unclean spirits to leave a person's body and return to hell. His word is so powerful that demons must obey. I follow Jesus, and therefore have a supernatural coat of armor that evil cannot destroy.

Those are my beliefs. Some will say I am weird, but that's ok. My advice is to resist the dark forces by prayer and faith that Jesus is the true son of God and that He is more powerful than anything or anyone else.

I hope this helps!

Sort:  

Thank you, I definitely believe in the power of prayer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55