You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Really Dislike My (Easy) Job

in #life7 years ago

I will trade you places! I HATE the summer heat. I work outside ten hours a day and it sucks. If you have the time and the laptop, read Steemit posts, find new authors to follow, and engage in conversations. If you build a following you will likely see higher payouts on posts. This new Hardfork 19 change has drastically increased payouts, but we will see what the long-term effects are. You could also read about cryptocurrencies and alt coins and decide if you want to invest in them... just saying :)

Sort:  

Yeah this Hardfork 19 thing seems too good to be true. Payouts are going to be much larger, like this post, but how will it impact Steemit long-term?

I don't suspect the big payouts to continue. Since they drain your voting power much faster, people will just scale down their voting power accordingly. (Using the voting power "slider".)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42