My Two Future DriverssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Watch out. These two silly boys will someday be out on the road!

My wife took them to the mall this weekend to use some of her gift cards from Christmas. (I would almost rather have my kidney removed in a dark alley by a thug with a rusty knife than go to the mall.)

Anyhow, my two little boys behaved well for her, and they really enjoyed the firetruck shopping cart.


He says, "Hello, ladies! Want a ride? I have a blanket!"

Sort:  

Malls and little boys generally do not mix.

When doing groceries, my boys did originally like it, but it kind of fell out of fashion for some reason or another.

So, I've been actually training mine to do the shopping by themselves while I wait, sipping a cup of coffee or tea in the lobby. It basically started two months ago when I was down with a serious flu. I couldn't stand up straight because I felt it was just too much effort.

I told Leo and Miro to do the shopping without fighting while I waited and I would award them with a Lego dimensions level pack. So I gave them some money and off they went. I could just sit and relax with a cup of tea while they concentrated on their important lesson for life; "how to read the grocery list".

I can really be proud of them now, because they seem to do grocery shopping quite willingly these days. It's entirely different to what it was last year and before where they'd be fighting and crying all the time. I'm so proud they have reverted back to actually liking the thing, like they used to do.

Little helpers at the grocery
My little helpers 4 years ago

I think I can send them alone to do groceries as early as next Summer. With appropriate encouragement that is. (They seem to like the idea of getting paid for it.)

Wow, they are becoming quite independent then if you are almost ready to send them alone.

nice picture. follow back ok :D

Thank you. Followed back as requested.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very cute little boys! They will be great drivers in the future, for sure! :)

Thanks, i appreciate that!

You are very much welcome! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38