You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Secret of How to "Love Your Neighbour As Yourself." 🌀 The Ancient Hebrew Fractal Seed of Peace!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I'm not a believer in numerology but I do agree that love is an action, not a feeling per se - in other words, you can't "give love" by thinking or feeling it, you show love by doing. Also, I like the puzzle pieces joining....it shows something from the NT about the body of Christ but also represents the fit of all creation, if that makes sense to you :)

Sort:  

That's ok! Cause there is no belief required here. Just trying to draw out what the word itself says about the thing it names.

With respect, it's not about the body of JC, but the Creator in the OT, though your comment is astute... Because; Aleph א is 1, but also refers to Creator. (The first time aleph appears in the Torah as the first letter of a root word, it is one of God's names.) Hei ה means to give. Bet ב means 2, but also means "house," or something constructed. In other words, another definition of Love is when "God gives (to His) House" (the fit of all Creation, as you put it...)

By body, I meant the believers in Christ...and each joint supplying a "part", a "fit", a "purpose". I should have explained more clearly. I know that what you wrote about isn't about the Christ....it's just something I related to with the puzzle pieces.
Thanks for your reply back - I love studies of God's names. This was very beautiful.

I see what you meant now.

You're very welcome, and I appreciate it, thanks also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69