You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take it Outside - My Solo Packrafting Trip Through the Bob Marshall Wilderness

in #life7 years ago

I remember when you first learned about packrafting and were consumed with the idea of going on a trip. You spent countless hours researching the best boat/gear and mapping out where you wanted to take your first adventure.

You didn’t know anyone else who owned a packraft and so you decided to go solo. Even though I had fears of you being eaten by bears or getting stuck under a log in the river... I really respected that you made it happen for yourself. One if the things I really love about you, is that if you want something - you find a way to make it work - no excuses!

Seeing your pictures from this trip really helped me to face my fears about water so I could get a boat and join you on these adventures. Lots of whitewater training later... and we’ve had some pretty amazing backcountry trips together!

Sort:  

It's been awesome that you were inspired enough to not only get your own packraft, but to actually learn how to use it as well. It definitely opened up a lot of adventures that we never would have been able to experience together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58