You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing For a Winter Storm

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Can you believe this weather?? I live a few hours north of you in Bellingham, and we got several inches of snow! @raised2b and I spent the weekend up in Whistler, Canada and it never went above 25°F. 😬 Brrrr

Anyway, really great article on prepping! You've got lots of great tips and ideas in here.

Sort:  

I thought I was hallucinating on Friday morning when I saw flakes coming down!

Yea, what's up with this! I know all those who I respect with the weather- hint: it's not the meteorologists, lol!- have been saying it's going to be a hard and cold winter, but I didn't truly believe it until this weekend!

I did not know you were so close! Very cool! We will have to get together soon- the ones I knew near me have left Steemit :(

I would love that!! I don’t know any other local steemians(except @raised2b), and haven’t had too much luck with bringing friends onto the platform yet. I know that @offoodandart also lives in the Seattle area. It would be fun to get together a little Seattle meet up!

Yes! We need to plan something, this spring after the crazy winter cuz I don't want any of us driving I5 in this weather unnecessarily!

Perfect - let’s shoot for spring! I hate driving in the ice/snow and so I’m totally on board with that plan. 😉

Sweet! In the meantime we can keep an eye out for others in the area, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43