You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 unconventional ways I achieve Full Focus

in #life7 years ago

Great advice, David! I follow some of these same habits (e.g., working out, keto-style diet, getting good sleep, and making a habit of writing every morning).

I picked up that last one from your podcast. You mentioned that the first thing you do when you wake up is write down ideas in a flow (before you even have your coffee). So, now I sit down with my journal and capture as many creative ideas as I can, make notes about article topics, jot down ideas for my book, etc.

I've tried meditation before, without success. But, I know that it works really well for many people. I should try again.

Sort:  

Oh Larry, that's awesome to hear you've been trying my morning brainstorming routine! How's it working so far?

As for meditation, it can be hard to get it to stick. I'd say commit to two minutes a day for a week, then build it up to two weeks, then a month, and once you've built the habit, you can start trying longer session. It can take months before you start to notice results. YMMV of course!

I'll try that, thanks! The brainstorming is going well. I've filled my notebook with over a year's with of ideas. I miss a few days or weeks here or there, but it's been very useful. It has fueled my Medium story concepts, course ideas, improvements to my consulting services, etc. The more I do it, the more creative I become.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56