You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time of Private Clients: 3 Tips for Growing Your Small Business

in #life6 years ago

i will say its a beautiful one..at least the one that struck me is the 'work for free'
could you believe that in the last three years of my life i have met huge clients private clients and i have almost thrown them away, because i am always feeling used, having given so much into their work only for me not to receive as much as i deserve from them. but the truth remains if i had made up my minds that'i am working either ways..i.e paid or not' then i wouldn't have picked any offense during the cause of the job.

here is my humble opinion.
in as much as we are trying to start a business and remain in business we should also remember the fact that we are not slaves to money
nice post anyways

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I don't want to be driven by money. Sometimes need wins out and I start to panic about income, but I find that a great way for me to personally balance fear of not having enough with working extra hard is to offer those free sessions. The reason is I know that someone else who may be struggling can benefit. I know what hard times are like. If I can make a difference in someone's life, I'm grateful. In fact, I mod on Discord to this very end!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43