You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Quick and Dirty Guide to Applying to Graduate School

in #life8 years ago

When I was in college, I had no intention of doing grad school. I was DONE with school. I squeezed two majors and a minor into four years and had to read SO MUCH STUFF for my international relations major. Then, because of the job I was going into, I wound up doing 1/4 of a masters degree anyways (all that was asked of me), smooshed mostly into three months. By the time I was done with that, I was so completely over school. It took a good long while for me to want to pick up a book again and read it just because I wanted to. I have recovered, thankfully, and have read many books since then ;) This post brings me back to the difficult days of being in school and having to read what other people told me to read. [Shudder.] Thanks for providing useful info to others, though ;) Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52