Lover.. (from 'Midnight Muse' Corina.2013)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It was late. So late that she has already lost track of everything. Like it was never going to be tomorrow.

'I wish time would just stop, you know.. I wish there was nothing else from now.'

He smiled briefly, then reached to put out his cigarette in the heart-shaped ashtray she gave him last year.
'I've always thought you were the romantic type. I read it in your eyes when we met at that bar. Were you always like this?'

Her eyes dropped slowly when she laughed... 'I never was!'

photo-1485289663484-9338f1116b36.jpg
source

And neither of them needed to know any more. They quietly understood that it was not her lying in these sheets next to him, but another. It was not her wearing the over-sized top and her hair down. She had been left at the door, next to the suitcase of crumpled shirts and high hills, where her logic and reason were also forgotten.
An empty vessel had taken her place, wandering, patiently waiting for him to take the helm once more.


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage

Hello, thank you for adding to Steemit !

I've upvoted and Followed you; Please Follow back and we can Collaboration each other to succeed :)

My Recent Post

Nice picture. awesome!!

Beautiful word play. I don't like it at all, I love it.

Nice post, please check me out I am new here in this community @limitray @limitray

i like your post

Hey... Do you know Ray peterson song entitled Corina? Seems like that song is perfect for this article

Perfect capture... looking so nice with blur in the background....
awesome

Hello, thank you for adding to Steemit !

I've upvoted and Followed you; Please Follow back and we can Collaboration each other to succeed :)

My Recent Post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87