Make your Fantasy a Reality

in #life5 years ago

A lot of people fantasise, escape, run from reality whether it be for a brief period of time or for longer. It can have grave consequences for people. It can come in the form of addictions but also in more subtle disguises such as excessive time spent on the internet or on your smart phone.

What do you lose when you engage in this sort of escapism? Whats the problem with this? Isn’t it okay to want to escape sometimes?

Yes and No.

The problem is that you become reliant on the external and forget about the internal. You still have to come back to the same due tasks or problems that you tried so hard to distract yourself from in the first place.

Take university. An example that I have myself experienced and probably many other people that I know. You procrastinate on some work, your mind tells you listen! You don’t have to do this right now. Lets spend time doing mindless but comfortable activities that give instant gratification which you end up regretting in the long run.

Yeah we’ve all been there. I spent far too much of university doing this. That and not taking it seriously even though it cost me a bomb sigh. In final year where i guess I pulled my socks up a bit and began working but still nowhere near my potential, the motivation for me wasn’t there. I made excuses and maybe the course wasn’t really for me but that’s an excuse in itself.

I have found that motivation doesn’t get you anywhere.

It helps you start but what makes someone become a success.

Someone who doesn’t get left behind with all the people that spend their time praying for the right moment where their fully motivated and the universe is conspiring all its energy for them. ( Which hardly ever happens).

Is someone who takes back their power, they bring it upon themselves to make a change. The word for this is discipline.

Website: http://consciousmovement.org
Steemit: @conscmovement
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/conscious.movement
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/consciousmovement.org
Twitter: https://twitter.com/consc_movement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94