You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY DIGITAL DETOX: A Steemit Community Life Series & Reminder | E.63 | Intentionally / Regularly Unplugging + My Quick Engagement Poll To You!

in #life7 years ago

I did a 1 week digital detox a few weeks back and it was amazing - I realised how much time I waste mindlessly starting at a screen. I had so much free time to read book, excerise and generally just get out and live my life.

I think it is nearly time for me to do a refresher on this - technology is addictive and seductive and I can feel myself spending more and more time on my devices again.

I found that having rules around techology use is helpful (if your strict and stick to them) such as no phones while eating/drinking, no phones in the bedroom and no phones in public (while walking the streets)

Sort:  

Solid reply, for sure, good job.

Tell others now LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66