7 Years ago, I made the biggest decicion in my life!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Being a United States Marine is no easy task. It's funny that I was kind of forced to join a military branch. Now if you ask me what I learned from it most. I have to say the confidence it gave me to man up and make decisions within a split second. not to mention the fact that the discipline and training they gave me were incredible.


Screen Shot 2017-09-12 at 8.52.30 PM
lol why do i look like a girl

Believe it or not, most people who join the military really have no fucking idea why they join. Sure it could be for the GI Bill down the road for college, could be for discipline, or it could be to get away from someone, but at the end of the day, these young 18-20 something kids are still very undecisive.

I mean no kid in their right mind wants to kill people from the other side of the world who just want peace and to raise a family like everyone else on earth.

Come on, how ignorant and gullible do you have to be to believe everything the news says. I been to war and the middle east, these people barely have money to afford netflix. How the hell do could they afford a fucking $100000 missle or tanks to fight back.

Thats not even the worse part, kids and innocences are kids in the millions with no remorse, all in the new of fucking freedom. freedom that never existed in the first.

But i do have to say that the Marines taught me a lot and really opened up my eyes. with what i learned i will make sure i take every possible advantage.

If you join the military, i would recommend the airforce, not only do you get treated like a human, but the benefits are better, plus you dont have to go to war.

Sort:  

I hate wars, or even the need of the use of force, regardless of the circumstances. I'd rather solve any human conflict through dialogue and negotiations.

i agree @discernente, thats why i left!

Congratulations @connorhcranston! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47