Can I have an E for Christmas? 🌲

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I haven't been posting for 3 days. Or leaving proper comments. Or answered long messages.
This is the reason.

My E is dying.

IMG_4158.JPG

My laptop is almost 7 years old. The keyboard has been looking like this for years.
Vintage. I Iike it.

It's been to Thailand, Bali and Mexico several times with me. It's had a life.

I mean, it is still alive. As long as my hands remember where they keys are, this is just cosmetics, right?

At least that's what I thought.

Now the E is so worn out; there's a hole in the middle where I can feel the pin coming through.

The E is the most common letter in the English language.

And now it doesn't work anymore.

You don't know what you've got til it's gone...

When I type in my normal speed now, all my words miss the e. I have to pause every other second and hold that e a bit longer in order to make it appear. Pretttty tiring... (You know how long it just took me to type the word speed?)

So the question is...

Do I have to buy a new laptop just because of one key??

"What do you mean just??? Haven't you just noticed how important I am??"
The E

Or is there a creative fix?
Can I buy an E in some kind of EStore? Maybe on EBay??

Sigh.

Preparing for unforeseen expenses.
And choice making. 🙈 Pink or Golden??

Sort:  

An easy and inexpensive fix. Buy a wired or wireless key board, plug it in and away you go. I have done that several times to prolong the life of a laptop. I kind of get attached to them, like an old friend.

REALLY? You mean I could just plug in the one I've been using for my iPad?? 😂
Ah, it's good to be able to access the collective mind of Steemit!! Thank you :)

You are welcome. Sometimes we just need someone outside the situation to point us in the right direction!

Ah, so simple! If only everything in life was so easy to solve. 😊

This is the best news!!

what's ya dash address? :)

Oh, that's got to be my favorite question in the world!
Why...?
Dash barcode.JPG

XuGkHzA1axRjFwF9CbHZgSEi12nwCAT5KR

just sent you a chunk of dash towards your new keyboard. merry christmas.

😱 Phil!!!! Have you become crypto-rich overnight???

no. i just want you to have a new keyboard and less stress at christmas so you don't have to lose yourself in the E key. merry christmas. get a wireless keyboard. be apple. don't go cheap, get the apple wireless keyboard ;) add the rest to it -- steemit SBD has been kind to me this week so yeah.

You just killed me with your kindness... 😌

I think that the best solution is a wireless keyboard. But that doesn't solve the "Dead E Problem"(R.I.P E). You could get your keyboard changed at your local service-shop ( I don't know if you have these, or you have to send it in an authorized shop, but in my country we have them on every corner). And the most lazy and economic decision is just to use your display keyboard and type by clicking with the mouse :(

P.S. I had the same problem with "Dead A Button". I simply tore-off the key and beneath it there was a rubber, which was actually click-able. It worked just fine, but I do not recommend this type of solution :D

Thank you, we must have shops like this in Berlin, too. We definitely have a Mac Store :)
(I put on Duct tape now, let's see... ;))

Haha herrlich :D Und weißt du was? Bei meinem E gehts auch los...

Wir tippen einfach zu viel... ;)

HAHAH lol @connecteconomy :D I would never imagine to read this type of article :D I hope you can buy a e :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67