🏜️ Step Inside Australia's Underground Homes...

in #life6 years ago

Coober Pedy is a small desert town in Australia where the entire population lives in underground homes.With outside temperatures hovering over 100 degrees, residents made permanent homes in the cooler temperatures of old mine shafts.

Source - Great Big Story (YT channel)

Sort:  

Didn't know about the churches, I think I drove through it many moons ago, I think peeps live above as well, I remember a few opal shops and locals driving around in high powered Ute's with their trusty dogs in the back. Think I might have even camped there, can't remember. Nice post

I'm glad the post bought back memories of your travels in Oz.Looks like a cool place to go...

Yes it did, thank you 😀

That is absolutely amazing. Awesome find.

Cheers mate,I spend a lot of time on YouTube! 🧐

Wow.. Interesting

This is amazing, entirely a kind of city out there I would love to spend a weekend there!

Yeah I'd like to go too,it would be cool to stay in an underground hotel literally!

You got a 40.97% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @conformity!

You got a 65.71% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @conformity!

You got a 39.90% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @conformity! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

You got a 49.59% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @conformity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28