People, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #life5 years ago

pexels-photo-91224.jpeg
[Source]

People will judge you either way you act
I always ignore the words, murmur and pact
There is nothing in life you do that won’t be questioned
Only those who matter will be pointed at and mentioned
I have lived my life to know better these days
I have seen a lot in my years to feel so unbothered
I do things that give me clear conscience to sleep
I am not bothered with people guilt even if they weep
I am responsible for what I say, not what you think
I care mostly but when you act up I won’t even blink
I see a lot of cheering and every deceptive wink
I know life is in two folds; long ago I know
I always focus on the cheers more than the boos
Leave those who judge you to themselves
But don’t let their echoes sow seeds of doubt in you
When they doubt you, don’t doubt yourself
When they judge, look inward and be sure you have your peace


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57