You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shhh... don't tell em

in #life6 years ago

I've come up with more ideas (whether they're good or not remains to be seen) than I could ever act upon, sharing them with others is often the only way to get them past the idea stage. For me at least, talking ideas out with others is also one of the best ways to refine and develop an idea, keeping it secret rarely helps with that. Besides, if I can think up an idea, sooner or later someone else will too, so what good does keeping it a secret really accomplish?

Sort:  

Precisely right!! what does it accomplish?

Nothing good as far as I can tell. I could understand it with a few things, say the recipe for Coke or Pepsi, but beyond that it don't get you anything. I suspect ego, greed, and unrealistic expectations may have a lot to do with the whole secrecy mindset...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51