Time to invest before it's too late! STEEM could be a good option

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,
I’ve been looking at the crypto market every day for the last 2 months and it seems during the last couple of days most coins have been increasing in value, some by staggering amounts! I don’t know if it’s a bubble about to burst or some whales that are tricking the system but I want to take the risk and invest a significant amount. I’ve been doing some research and I was thinking to invest in the following coins:

  1. Bitcoin.
  2. Ethereum.
  3. Ripple.
  4. PIVX.
  5. STEEM.
    I would really appreciate to hear your opinions on these coins and what you guys think about the market right now. Is it a good time to invest?
    Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 11.47.16 AM.png
    reference: screenshot from www.coinmarketcap.com
Sort:  

If you plan to hold for long term, I think you've got solid picks right there. Maybe in future, add some golem to it and other ethereum tokens if they progress well.

I'd invest mostly in bitcoin b/c it's possible once the alt-coin bubble bursts that all that money with flow into bitcoin..if it doesn't leave the crypto-market all together.

Good image and thoughts. Wow, it is hard to say what to do here. Personally, I try to choose good cryptos that are underpriced or that have potential but are super super cheap.

An often unconsidered coin is Omni for example. I cannot figured out why it is so cheap or why it went down in value, but Tether is supposedly built upon it. Why is it not 10 times its value?

The key thing here is that you said that you are investing, not trading. So if you are taking the long term view, you can't go wrong with BTC and ETH. I have invested in the same coins you listed, except for Ripple. I am worried that Ripple is being pursued by governments and/or banks and is centralized. The centralization of the coin seems to be against all the principles of the blockchain. But, you can't argue with how well it has performed.

Another coin, you should consider is Monero.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63