I'm A Human Guinea Pig, What Do You Want To See Me Test?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Some Background Information

Going all the way back to when I was a kid, I've been enamored with this idea of knowledge. Back then, there was no Reddit, no YouTube, no podcasts, just good old-fashioned books. So what did I do? Read. A lotttt of books. One day, I was gifted a science kit. You know, making goo, the magic egg, etc. Fast-forward to the academia years, and I was exposed to this idea of experimenting. Hypothesize, test, analyze results, enlightenment ensues. After academia, I had no lab, but I was left with a craving to learn, experiment, and teach. So I did what any logical human being would do and started testing ideas on myself. Once you go down that rabbit hole, you find that the ideas are endless. Dieting, exercising, social experiments, you name it. Crazy? Maybe. Do I care? No. Some of the recent things I've done have been the keto diet ( I don't recommend if you're already as thin as me), biphasic sleep schedule, and currently 30 days of working out without weights which I'll have a post on in a couple of weeks. Well, I've never been one to do the whole YouTube content thing, so anything I've done has only reached my social circle. Insert stumbling upon Steemit (thanks cryptos) and I found a place to house the madness. Finally, I can share some (hopefully) interesting content and get some new ideas.

What I Ask Of You

I'd like everyone who sees this to drop a comment, or up-vote the coolest idea you'd like to see me do. I work virtually, so the logistics allow me to do things most people can't. Anything that has to do with dieting, fasting, exercising, social experiments, philosophy, psychology, meditation, or methods of learning, I'm game for. The goal is to get enough exposure that I could use the proceeds to pay for whatever supplement, equipment, or obscure things the community comes up with. I don't mind if it pushes the edge of unhealthy or risky, but I will stop if I feel it's a detriment to my overall being. Sadly, I also can't do anything illegal. With that being said, I hope you enjoy the future posts I put out, and learn something new! Cheers.

Sort:  

You got a 6.36% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @colincryptos!

Congratulations @colincryptos! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @colincryptos! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59