You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Maverick Thomas Martin!

in #life6 years ago

Awesome guys, and congratulation on a beautiful addition to your beautiful family. Now you just need 3 or 4 more...
Hope you have an awesome day, and can get some rest. Those every couple hour feedings are rough for a while.

Sort:  

Umm... right... What part of having a C Section you not read? Depending on how this pregnancy went determined if we were going to have another kid. Nobody wants a C section. I refuse to take another chance putting Bridget, the child, and myself through this again and at the moment as a result we are both fine and happy having only one.

It's understandable, I've been in a similar situation, almost lost my wife and my youngest daughter. It was a 5+ day stay in the hospital for both, and it left my wife unable to have any more. Plus another surgery a month later, now that was tough, trying to take care of a one-month-old and my wife recovering from surgery at the same time. (and the 6 and 2 year old on top of that.)
Enjoy every presious moment, it goes by quick.

Plus on a side note. When you think about it, Bridget can say she has two kids: a son and a husband! HA HA

lol, my wife says the same thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43