IF I KNEW THEN WHAT I KNOW NOW...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

In this age of video game do overs and resets, I find myself having a few regrets in my life. Most of them are not huge and life-shattering. I thought I would make a new series of blogs out of my collection of thoughts, notes, journal entries, etc. I’m 44 years old now. What would I tell my 14 year old self?

6DF7911E-FD7A-415E-AD60-E9988257EE8D.jpeg

WORRY LESS. There are things that happen in life that are beyond your control. Sometimes, shit happens. You can worry about it, get mad about it, lose sleep over it, become anxious about it AND STILL NOT CHANGE IT. On the other hand, you can not worry about it and not change it. Might as well not worry and not change it. Sometimes, the best you can do is just learn from it. Do that more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66