My Experiences in Liechtesntein - 3

in #life7 years ago


Hi everbody ,

I was talking about some issues that I had since I arrived to Liechtentein. The flight took around 3 hours. After a while , I was waiting for the passport control. She asked some general questions that we all know like where will you stay at , how long you will your trip take.. I have told her that my girl friend will take me but I said I will stay my friend's place. But the matter was , I was gonna stay with my girl friend's friend. I knew his name but police was asking me to say his surname. I didn't know it.

After that , she wanted to see you my ticket for turning back. I told that I bougth it online and didn't print it out , if you want I can show the mail which shows my rezervation. After this answer , it was obvious that they didn't like me and something will happen. I got that impression from her face. She called another police to watch me and they put me in a room. They asked me to call the person who I will stay with on phone. My girl friend was driving and I gave the number of her sister. After a nervous waiting , they allowed me to go. I don't remember how many times I thanked them.

Before getting into plane I have received a mail about my dormitory rezervation but I couldn't pay attention because I had to shut the phone off. As I told you before , University of Liechtenstein was asking me to take at least 5.5 point from IELTS to study there. I mentioned that I took the exam three times to increase my chance. The exam which got 5.5 from was my third attempt and announced 1 week before the deadline which to send the results of English exam.

I already reserved my room around 1 month ago by paying 1000 Swiss Frank for deposit. They were telling me on the mail , that my reservation was cancelled because of being late. I got crazy. Because if the university gave me the right to send my exam document until deadline , the dormitory management needs to know and do their arrengment. When I came to dorm , they told me that I can stay at dorm until I find a new place. Also they said that they can not give my deposit back bacause there is not that kind of option for cancellation. I was shocked. Liechtenstein was welcoming me very well.

The woman who is responsible of dormitory told me that there is no chance for you , and focus on to find a new place. After this centence I thought I should do something otherwise I will have a huge problem. A couple days later I sent a long mail which tells the all story to Head of Information Systems Department , bernd Schenk. Actually I didn't expect that it will work that much fastly but I received a mail from dormitory management which says that my rezervation is valid again.

I was happy finally after a long time. Liechtenstein pushed me to struggle with problems from my first day. The thing what I learned from this experience was even if you have big problems and feel helpless , you should push your chance to survive.

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58871.01
ETH 2682.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50