A New Year With New Goals! A Great Time For Change.

in #life6 years ago

Barriers Take Strength To Overcome

I am a big believer in self improvement. I believe in order to feel like the time you are spending doing things is worth something that you must over all be moving toward a greater goal. As a younger person I was never really goal oriented. I actually thought it was kind of silly. Sure, I thought about things I had wanted but I never really made plans on how to get there. I was just like of like "well, if I keep doing this Ill get there eventually." I had taken some classes in college that tried to teach you the importance of goals, but I just didn't get it. I have to admit that now that I am a bit older that I was as an adult in their young 20s I can say I finally understand the importance of having goals and envisioning your path. Without it you will bounce around and waste a lot of time. 

Ironically, part of my current goals right now is to be more goal oriented. It's very interesting.... when you make a goal that is tangible but not simple it somehow makes you feel good when you reach it. That is one thing that I learned quickly, and its a wonderful side effect. My bigger goals have to do with gardening and doing even better this year than I did last year. I want to provide more food for my family, not just my immediate family but also my extended family as well. I believe good food is a key to good health and I hope to help others in that area. 

I also have financial goals this year (don't we all.) But a bigger difference this year is that I am going to make a much more conscious effort to set goals and pursue them. Its crazy how fast years can go by, how quickly your children can grow, and how the people that you love continue to age. Its wild to look around and realize how short this journey is really going to be... in the end, it won't have been long enough. I don't know much, but I know that. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @coin-garden! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 0.80% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @coin-garden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56