The Perseid Meteor Shower did not Disappoint on Sunday Night!

in #life6 years ago

When I was a kid I used to layout on the trampoline in our backyard in the middle of the night during the summertime. The air was warm, I could feel the tension of the trampoline ease and mold to me as I laid on it while I stared at the stars. Every August, just a day or two before my birthday on August 14th, the Perseid Meteor Shower occurs and lights up the sky with shooting stars. Maybe that's where my fascination and curiousity with the stars came from...As I've gotten older I've lost touch with my childhood traditions. This year, out of spontaneity really, I decided to change that. Stay true to yourself, and enjoy the little things in life that make life that much more special.stars.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02