You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mashup, Unbearding and Reassembly of @modprobe

in #life7 years ago

Wow, that quite an affair you've been through and from the looks of it you'll get past all this and, with any luck, will have only a few small battle scars to go along with your story.

I can't imagine having my jaw wired shut. I would think the worst part would be the mental claustrophobia. One time I injured my lower back so bad that I was literally bed-ridden for several days and even the slightest twisting motion resulted in excruciating nervous system shocks.

It was driving me crazy knowing that my mind was telling me to jump out of bed, but I knew it would be virtually impossible to bear the pain.

Hope you get well soon @modprobe!!!

Sort:  

As someone who has had their jaw wired shut (for five weeks total, much longer than @modprobe), it's a terrible fate. My jaw hurts just thinking about it..or maybe that's the weather

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45