New things being sighted where I live

in #life7 years ago

With the cold temperatures in the 30's here in central Florida new things have been sighted in my area this week.

We have a lot of homeless people and low income people this cool front is affecting. And on electric poles,trees and fire hydrants things are being placed to help with this cold front.

26165693_10214685970240512_8062406735857133749_n.jpg

That is jackets are being tied on them free to whom ever needs them. Some are new some are used but it is a way to help the people in the area. It is cold here and it helps to have a warm jacket to help take the chill off your body. There has been cold weather shelters opened up for those in need.

Thursday there is a chance of snow. The first time in central Florida since I moved here 26 years ago.

Sort:  

We have a similar situation in Texas with the homeless, warm weather for the most part of the year is the draw much like Florida. I haven't seen clothes left on fire hydrants here yet though. I did do a post on donating to the shelters back before Christmas , encouraging people to go into their clothes closets when they get their new Christmas clothes and pull out the ones from the previous year and donate them, we did that with the Star of Hope Mission in Houston. Two homeless people died in Houston last night from the cold weather, a real shame that it happens when so many have so much that could help but don't.

Bad news! Homeless people like Florida because it's warm and now Winter has caught up with them. It's early times for humanity.

It is true but I think there is homeless people are everywhere. We need to help where we can.

Holy cow Sh is really ready to hit the fan if FL is getting snow. It’s about to get real. Thank you for sharing the info @coffeetime! I love your photo and warmth initiative. Happy new year from your fellow #steemitblogger, casandra

It's so nice to know that there are good samaritans/good deeds still exist in your place. Kudos to that!

yes it is a blessing to those who need them.

That's incredible! So brilliant and happy that kindness shows up in the most unexpected (and funny) places.

Very good idea to help diminished thanks for this charitable spirit

I like your publication, it has a message of solidarity towards the neighbor, the fact of putting jackets to protect from the cold is a good action, I thought that in Florida there was no problem with the low temperatures but with this publication I was informed that I was wrong , I am a volunteer of the Venezuelan Red Cross and this type of actions strengthen the spirit, I will give you my vote and I will follow you, I invite you to visit my publications, so we help each other, congratulations for sharing this with this great Steemit family

We don't get months of cold weather but when we do some people suffer more than others and florida has oceans on 3 sides of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43