Beach memories

in #life7 years ago

On Monday mornings, I spend my train journey on the way in to work wishing I was somewhere else.

Usually on a beach, in the sunshine, with my darling husband. And a gin and tonic.

I am a lucky girl in that I don't have to use my imagination to picture this, I can just use my memory. Which is so much easier. I am fortunate because I have had many happy days sitting on a sunny beach with my husband and a gin and tonic. It makes all the Monday morning train journeys worthwhile.

The picture is my last gin and tonic on the beach!IMG_1186.PNG

Sort:  

I am happy to make money. I want to make more money, make more music, eat Big Macs and drink Budweisers.

Don't we all @chichimarie , don't we all....

Sitting on the beach with husband who loves you and whom you love to enjoy a beautiful day is the best thing in the world.

It really is! Sometimes the simplest things in life are the best.

It's great to focus on good memories during the daily grind, it really helps to keep you grateful for those fun times in your life. I hope you get your next G&T on the beach soon!

I am counting down the days until the next G&T beach day! ;-) (18)

VITAMIN SEA!!!!!

Ha I hadn't thought of it like that!
Very clever x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65