You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are you chasing in life: Happiness or Meaning ?

in #life7 years ago

I grew up around negative people, and a long time ago I learned that living with negative thinking only breeds misery. All they do is complain, and they do nothing to improve their situation. This seems to be the case with every negative person I have ever known. They complain, and do nothing to improve their situation.

An installer I work with has kind of a surfer dude mentality, and he is easily the happiest person I ever met. This guy lets everything go, no problems, because it's not worth it.

I find it is so much more calming to live in the now, because today could very well be the last day of the rest of your life. I nearly lost my wife last year to a heart issue. Now we try to live each day as if this is it.

I try to cherish every moment I spend with my kids, even when they drive me bananas, because you never know when it will be over.

I always go back to what my mom told me when I was little, "No matter how bad you think you have it, there is someone out there who has it was worse."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59322.53
ETH 2584.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45