Diary of a House Cat

in #life5 years ago

January 9, 2020
Dear Diary,
E2CE7401-CC2B-453B-8F20-0C7B9147D4EE.jpeg

I am Mr. Black. I don’t like introducing myself. I don’t like meeting new people. As much as you would like to pet my silky black fur, I’d rather get to know you by watching you from underneath the sofa. You can call my name. I will ignore you.

2FB24DAF-EF65-4346-929F-335562D1DDC1.jpeg

I do my best to defend the home from feathers and strings. My human considers this training for assassinating spiders and flies. The truth is spiders and flies are interesting to watch but too much effort to catch. I would much rather watch my human defend itself with a newspaper and a mouth full of profanity.

FC267E44-23C5-41C1-BD97-EF889B2DF241.jpeg

I do enjoy watching squirrels from the window. I mean, I could catch one but it would be too much work. Why would I even put out the effort when I know I have a bowl full of brown of crunchy pieces? These crunchy pieces will never run away, bite back, or give me rabies and worms.

![19CB16D8-0AD5-40CE-8F7B-D886B3FA6193.jpeg](

Diary, this is all for me today. For the rest of today I will sit by the front door and meow. When my human lets me out, I will immediately meow to be let back in. It is my favorite game. Yesterday I went in and out 4 times. I will try to make it 5 times today. I will give you the details tomorrow.

Diary of a House Cat

Sort:  

Hehe! House cat! I have barn cats. They fend for themselves, but I still feed them "brown crunchy pieces" to be sure they have enough.

This was a fun read and the photos are very nice, too.

I found this because it was posted in the Caturday Discord Server by @ewkaw.

!CATtip 35

Barn cats are great at fending for themselves but I’m sure they do appreciate some treats! I’ve had outdoor cats and indoor cats. Mr. Black has fully embraced the indoor cat life 😁 He just doesn’t know how spoiled he is.

Hi! Have a nice day! Don’t be too hard on those humans! They get tired easily!!

Having two cats at home, I can definitely relate to this! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I think funny cat behavior is something many people can relate to. I will post again with more relatable cat behavior 😁

Congratulations @coexisting! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit Mr Black :-)

Thank you! I’m excited to be here!

@saboin is sending you a tip of 35CAT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51