You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimism at the End of the World 2: You Fucking Matter

in #life7 years ago

Very enjoyable post thanks, almost Epicurean in nature when I found Epicurus it was like Yes but alas the power structure, even way back then, did not want the population at peace with each-other and his works were destroyed.
Philosophy in school ! pretty old material for sure, bring on the next great person to take it to the next level !
Could be you my friend
Thanks for the post

Sort:  

It will not be a he or a she to take it to the next level, it will be a we. :-) I will research Epicurus, I am actually not very well read in many areas.

1 of my favorites :

Happiness is both limited and easily attained, But the riches demanded by vain ideals are Insatiable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64