WHY SHOULD I TRY SOMETHING NEW? (DON'T BE AFRAID!!!)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

GET OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE

I have to verbally express that keep doing the same thing all the time is boring, and I certainly do not relish being bored. In an authentic world, there are numerous things for you to do, so why try it now when you still have the time?

I believe that you should always endeavor new things. Since you only live once, you should live it to the fullest and venture different activities.

“Should I be doing this? Can I do this? Do I look ignorant? What am I doing!?” That's what I say when people would tell me to try something new. Some people may say, “I don’t like to try new things because, sometimes they could be risky.” I cannot deny that. However, nothing in this real world has never risk. The unfamiliar makes us nervous that we let the fear stop us. But pushing ourselves out of our comfort zones is absolutely good for us. You never know where they could take you. Personally, I disagree that getting out of our comfort zones makes us to have a better living up until in my fourth year in college, when my interests were suddenly changed.

Last May 2017, I decided to join in a business firm because I noticed that from my past years of living, I have never seen progress in my life. I understand that I need to take the risks. But before it happened, it took months when I finally decided. I tried to get out of my safe cocoon at that time and it's really hard for me to take that first step. Then I keep telling to myself, "If I don't go out and try, how far I'll go?" , so it wasn't easy. I understand that there would be a process, so I accepted the challenge and took it one at a time until I see small changes with my habits and slowly changed my attitude.

I’m glad I decided to try something new, even though I was skeptical at first. The only way you'll make progress and improve as a person is by constantly pushing your border, so why not make this year you take those first steps?

The possibilities are absolutely countless when it comes to trying something new, and regardless of a big or small leap outside of your comfort zone you’ll still harvest the benefits. If it's still in your mind, it is worth TAKING the RISK.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steem @codygee237 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

welcome to Steemit Codygee237 ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Congratulations @codygee237! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice read! I can see that this is a recent account so I'd like to offer you my welcome. One upvote from me and never stop posting!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve many upvotes so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Welcome to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80