Why I Wear a Rudraksha Seed Necklace!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I thought it would be best to open with some science. Below is a cloud chamber housing some Uranium mineral. My goal here is to show how an object can be constantly emitting particles/energy beyond our five sense reality.

As you can see in the video there is a lot more to the world "than meets the eye". It takes a serious scientific process to convert what is flying off of that stone into something the human eye can see. My personal opinion is there is a lot more to our reality than we are aware of and have yet to develop the instruments to "see" these things.

I wear the beads often and it is sometimes mistaken for wooden mala meditation beads. Though very similar, Rudraksha beads are actually seeds and not made out of wood. The seeds come from Elaeocarpus ganitrus a large evergreen growing in the foothills of the Himalayas. These trees grow in other places of similar climates but the Himalaya beads are preferred.

These seeds are the real deal and come with a varying number of sides, the ones on my necklace are 5 sided but they can go up to 21 sides. The 21 sided ones are extremely expensive and way out of my price range. It does go to show there is a market for these, makes you wonder who is spending that kind of money for a seed.

There is a lot of documentation on what these can be beneficial for but I am refraining from most of that. I wanted to make a post about my personal experience and reasoning for wearing them only. From face value it is a statement, one that says "hey, I am into meditation and inner engineering". May sound dumb but it is similar to someone wearing a hat of their favorite sports team. I have had several conversations sparked from wearing it, of course from people becoming interested in or active in meditation. These are the individuals I would like to attract and have conversations with, so these beads are nice for that.

As far as how they make me "feel" I am not very sensitive to that kind of stuff. I will say they were nice when I traveled to Detroit. I would hold them in my hand as I tried to fall asleep and it seemed to do the trick. Traveling is one of the main selling points for the Rudraksha as they are supposed to encase the wearers aura.

If you are looking for a cool accessory and are on the "path" I would highly recommend a Rudraksha seed necklace. Wearing seeds from a tree in business cloths to meetings has had its fair amount of negative comments, as expected. I am getting better at overcoming those situations and speaking confidently on the subject of meditation and inner engineering, not as good as a real guru yet but on my way.

I look forward to your comments and any Rudraksha stories you may have, Thanks!

SteemVerify

Sort:  

Awesome! Not only was I looking for the name of it a few weeks ago, but to have some extra science behind the reasons for wearing it is just wicked. Thanks a bunch and namaste :)

This can only be fate, makes me feel justified in creating the post!

Do you have any more sources in this outside of a random blog post?

Feel free to search the web. I followed Jaggi for a while then found that. It concerned me. Does not mean its true, but it did make me question him.

I have never even heard the name Jaggi before now. Is that his birth name? So that post is all you found on the subject?

Man i bet if you tried to eat one of them berries youd regret it instantly

what if I instantly became enlightened?

Nice post!! I didn't know much about these until now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67