Took a Break, but Now I Am Back!

in #life7 years ago

me.jpg

Hello all!

It has been a while since my last post and a lot has been going on in my life. I have been making an effort to make mental notes of interesting things to write posts about. Most of which is the start of my new company that plants herbs and flowers in upcycled wine bottles.

18056534_143281309541970_4501406225356883659_o.jpg

A very daunting process to have an idea and see it through to production. Even more difficult to get the idea into a store and create a market for it. So many hurdles and setbacks arrive that have to be overcome both mental and real. Gut health is my main reasoning for creating the company, fresh herbs do wonders for your digestion.

18156791_10155267018679605_584246986451167005_o.jpg

Luckily with the support of friends and family the first steps have been taken and the ball is rolling. So far there are around a dozen people with bottle plants and they are currently being sold in one store. Hoping to get some more out there in the coming weeks.

Aside from that work has been going well and I was given some new equipment and a raise. Am now shooting in full 4k with a new Sony A6300 and even have an 8 ft crane to go with it. Very exciting stuff for me and am looking forward to posting some product reviews and tutorials.

20170325-DSC01278.jpg

Turns out the cranes are harder to use than anticipated and there is a lot of skill and technique required to get the good flowing shots. I plan to motorize it using a raspberry pi at some point here in the future. Currently lacking the time to develop the tech needed for it. Will be cool when it is done though, will have a tutorial up at some point also.

Glad that the payouts have leveled out, to be honest that was a deciding factor in by break. It is discouraging to me when my posts get little to no payout. I am well aware that it should not be the case and I should do it for the love of writing but the result is the same for me. My personal value is determined by your upvotes and monetary reward lol!

Shout out to all of the still active users, I saw that a famous actor also joined the ranks. I expect even more to be joining in the coming months, it will be interesting to see their contributions to the network. Have always known the more actors, artists, and musicians we get on here the better. They will be the ones to promote this platform to the masses.

Been seeing a lot of demonetizing of alternative media on youtube also. Seems to be a coordinated effort from the establishment to remove the funding of alternative news and media. This will also push a lot of creators and consumers our way also.

Looking forward to posting and reading comments again, happy to be back!


badge5badge1badge2badge3badge4SteemVerify

Sort:  

Welcome back, nice write up, I agreed with a lot of what you're saying and glad to see things are going pretty well for you!

Yes, have tons of content ready to go. Excited to get back on the saddle.

Welcome back @codydeeds. I wish you best of luck with your new projects. i was also discouraged from posting and seeing very low rewards, but somehow, I continued. I hope steemit finds a way to reward few of us that "kept the fire burning when coals were difficult to find" Lol!

Oh don't worry, things will be popping off on here by the end of the year.

Hey! Look at me - back, too! :)
You have been busy - nice to see some pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64