Three Things You Can Only Hide for a Little While, the Sun, the Moon, and the Truth.

in #life8 years ago

I hope you clicked this thinking that it was going to be an explanation of what the truth is. That assumption could not be farther from the truth. No one can tell you what your truth is, that is up to you to decide.

The importance of coming into your own truth is that only you know what it is and no one can convince you otherwise. How quickly people are ready to tell what the truth is and how quick some are to accept it. Not excepting someones truth when they try to convey it leads to frustration, anger, and arguments.

I had watched the recent podcast with Joe Rogan and Alex Jones after noticing it had already reached three times the views of his average video in just two days. I used to listen to Alex Jones a long time ago. Was even on his show once after having police confiscate my camera equipment as evidence. This was at a political event where we asked Oliver North about importing drugs for the CIA and not charging me with a crime or even filling out a police report.

I stopped listening because it was too much doom and gloom for me at the time. I was interested to see how Rogan would deal with the rants and if he would reign him in a bit or not. The first 20 or so minutes are amazing and I would suggest you check it out regardless of what side of the fence you are on. After they start passing a joint around though, Alex gets high and it kind of spirals from there. Some really good points are made that I will elaborate on here but it is organized chaos, leaning towards the latter.

I followed the election just like everyone else did and formed my own truth based on intuition from what was being presented. I am old enough to have seen my fair share of politicians get elected and then do none of what they campaigned on. Alex was a strong supporter of Trump which struck me as odd because he had always been against the establishment.

This caused me to dig a little deeper into the campaign and ideologies. During this I discovered the underground meme cult following Trump had. This was of interest me and I started to come across mentions of 4D Chess.

I wont claim to have my head around this concept but can allude to interpenetration a bit. In a basic sense the ends justify the means and what ever you "think" is the case is not. Even the obvious opposite of whatever it may be might be the reality either. I have often said in the past that you do not win at chess by playing only black or white squares, meaning the political system is both the saint and sinner. Turning that concept into a 4D chess version has me at a loss for how to explain what I think may be happening.

The thought of Trump bringing in a new age of enlightenment excited me and I wanted to share it with people. This was a huge mistake, everyone took it at face value and assumed I agreed with his values and methods as they have been portrayed. Luckily @aprilangel was able to help me put into words how I felt.

A good example I had was the "muslim" visa ban that Trump had issued. At face value taking the media's narrative your truth would be that he was a racist and banned a religion from entering the country. Dig a bit deeper and actually read the executive order and it paints a completely different truth.

Take it to the 4D chess level and Trump is giving us a shining example of what happens when the executive branch has too much power and can bypass the rule of law. My truth is that this was in fact a beta test, to see who would follow the unlawful order. Not to see who was faithful to him as the obvious counter point would be but the 4D chess version of who was willing to break the law.

I dont expect you to agree with this and am not trying to alter your truth, just make it your truth whatever it may be. Being swayed one way or the other is where the danger lies. It is important to own it one way for the other, everyone has the right to their own truth.

This brings me to my final point of "You are the president of your country". I may even put this slogan on a shirt to see how people intemperate it. It is meant to say take your power back, so long as we rely on this archetype leader role to take the reigns and take care of us, we will always find ourselves in these polarized atmospheres.

I feel Trump is getting this message out there, not in an obvious or even not obvious way. The truth is the same though regardless and my optimistic approach is that we will all be better for it when the dust settles. From a spiritual high level Trump is doing us all a great service by playing that roll.

This is where @aprilangel helped me, through his persona and actions he is being a catalyst for change. My guru says that something done the wrong way with the right intentions will never work, something done the right way with the wrong intention still works. We can speculate as to Trump's intentions but if his actions work towards the greater good of the big picture it does not matter.

So long as we depend on these control mechanisms for our survival we will never truly be free of them, that is my truth. I feel the ridiculousness of the current state of affairs has made that as obvious as ever. It is interesting for me to watch someone call another person a bigot and then punch them in the face.

I look forward to the comments of this post that will try to effect my truth. Go ahead and get out the crystal balls, everyone seems to know exactly what is going to happen now days. Also have some data points and references, sentences that start out with "I saw something on facebook that said..." will promptly be ignored. I expect even my own mother @mojojo to condemn me in the comments, even though she knows about what happened in Mena Arkansas.

Time will tell and I look forward to how all of this will play out, we should all be better for it in the end. I am however open to the possibility that this is even a counter, counter, counter, counter play to fool me. If that is the case than well played sirs, well played.

steemitsignature

Sort:  

First of all, I would never condemn you for your own truth (or for anything else). Love prevails.
I think you have expressed some different ways of digesting what is happening. I am open minded and I can appreciate your view (much of which makes sense). I hope that in the end that you are right, and that we are better for it. History will be the judge.
But for right now, we must pay attention to the facts, the 'true' facts. He may just be a poorly educated racist & narcissist or 'smart like a fox.'
I worry that all the chaos is a ruse, with the intention of a cover-up for the more explosive stuff. I worry that 'We the People' will become fatigued and turn a blind eye. I worry about our Republic and about The Constitution.
Thank you for an interesting read and for offering up a different way to ponder the chaos.

Watch that podcast I linked in the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42